Search form

Teaching Resources

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

For the Workplace Readiness Skills (WRS/WRA) Assessment©

How the WRS list change in SY2020-21: Quick Compare

For our original instructional modules:

For emerging instructional modules:

The WRS Resource Site:
Go to Teach for Best Practices and Practice for student resources, quizzes, vocabulary, and modules.


Workforce Readiness Incentive (WRI)

Approved CTE pathways will earn incentives each year beginning June 2020 for the number of CTE seniors in the current year who:

1. Pass the Workplace Readiness Assessment (WRA),

2. Pass the Technical Skills Assessment (TSA), and

The WRI calculation will include student scores only from the first TSA attempt.

3. Earn all SkillStack® sub-badges in their pathway.

Assessment Resources

Assessment Results
  • Statewide/District for each Pathway
  • Results by Standards for each Pathway

Assessment Testing and FAQs

Assessment Results

  • Statewide Summary – WRA/TSA
For test tickets created by schools, follow directions on the CTECS website for instructions.
SkillStack® Resources


Verso (Virginia)

Instructional and curriculum material is available through the Virginia CTE Resource Center at

1. Go here:

2. Search for and click on any course.

3. Click on any of the first 21 tasks in your task list and scroll to "Instructional Resources for Workplace Readiness Skills."


The ESCR Website (Nevada)

Visit the CTE - ESCR website:

Click here to watch the ESCR Lessons movie.

Since Nevada adopted the Workplace Readiness Skills (WRS/WRA) from Virginia, which are called ESCR standards in Nevada, CTECS is pleased to offer the Consortium the Nevada resources for teaching the 21 WRS, through the CTE–ESCR website. By completing the lessons, students should be able to identify the WRS/WRA in various settings and be able to apply a proactive approach to improving their “soft” or “employability” skills.

In an effort to get all students ready for the next step, as of April 2013, all high school students in Nevada must, in addition to completing a Career and Technical Education program of study assessment, pass a test on the 21 ESCR standards to receive a state certificate of attainment. The ESCR website and lesson plans were created to provide a definition of the standards and resources for teachers and students.